Agendas and Minutes




Public Notices/Elections


Bear Creek Water and Sanitation District was formed in 1962 as a "quasi-municipal" corporation under Colorado Revised Statute 32  to provide a method to bring public water and sanitary sewer service to the Bear Creek Valley area. Today the District encompasses approximately four square miles and serves a population of approximately 32,000. While the District owns and maintains the public water distribution system, water services are provided by Denver Water under a water service agreement, which includes the reading of meters and billing based upon water consumption. Wastewater flows through the District's public sanitary sewer lines to the Metro Wastewater Reclamation District for treatment. Customers are billed sewage treatment fees annually to defray the expense of sewage treatment charges paid to Metro Wastewater Reclamation District.  

Board of Directors
David W. "Dave" Lighthart
January 2000-May 2018

4 Year Term

Charles M. "Charlie" Dwyer
May 2002- May 2020

Barbara J. Coria
October 2011 -  May 2022

Dale L. Miller
November 2007 - May 2020


District Manager
Secretary, Board of Directors, Budget Officer
Jan C. Walker
Employed Since September 25, 2008

District Accountant
Carmen L. Barker
Employed Since March 24, 2016

Administrative Assistant 
Susan K. Hull
Employed Since March 17, 2016

Administrative and Accounting Specialist 
LuAnn Eatherton
Employed Since March 4, 2013

Systems, Facilities and Safety Administrator 
Donna K. Helget
Employed Since February 3, 2005

Legal Counsel
Russell W. Dykstra Esq.
Spencer Fane Britt and Browne

District Engineer

Barney J. Fix, P.E., PMP, Vice President,
Merrick & Company

District Field Engineer
Wade B. Wheatlake, P.E.,
 Merrick & Company

Operations and Maintenance Contractor
Larry R. Larson, C&L Water Solutions, Inc

Service Area
Service Area